Enger School
Mannheim District 83

Principal, Catherine A.W. Carey, Ed.D.

10401 W. Grand Avenue, Franklin Park, IL   60131-2208
  Phone:  847-455-5299           Fax:  847-455-2092
 
District
xCalendars
Parents
Administrator's Message
Staff Directory
Parent Information and Forms
Parent Club
Lunch Menu
Emergency Information
District Information
Students
Enger Learning Links
District Learning Links
Search Engines
School Happenings
Enger Teams
Enger Tour
CARE Program
Teacher web pages
Art and Academic Night 2014
In Loving Memory of Cherie Layer

Site updated: 11/18/14
Webmaster
Tracy Lovell and
Brenda Leaņos

Enger School is an educational facility that serves students with disabilities who are in need of a functional academic curriculum.

The curriculum then should reflect these necessary life skill areas at all times integrated with the Illinois State Learning Standards.

It is our belief that it is the function of the educational system to teach our students to be as independent as possible in their current environments of home, work, school and community.

CORE Values
*integrated curriculum
*focus on functional life skills
*integrated therapy across the curriculum
*community component
*utilization of a core vocabulary curriculum
*parental involvement

December Events

Thursday, December 18
        Winter Program        6:30pm - 8:00pm

December 24- January 2  WINTER BREAK

January Events

Monday, January 5
    Basketball Practice        3:15pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday, January 6
   Movement Club      3:15pm - 5:00pm

Wednesday, January 7
  Delayed Start
   10:30am

Tuesday, January 13
   Movement Club      3:15pm - 5:00pm

Monday, January 19
  NO SCHOOL
  Martin Luther
King Day

Tuesday, January 20
   Movement Club      3:15pm - 5:00pm

Wednesday, January 21
  Early Release
   12:00pm

Friday, January 23
  All School Assembly
   1:00pm

Sunday, January 25
  Basketball Tournement Lake Zurich High School
 

Wednesday, January 28

  Pep Rally
   1:30am