Enger School
Mannheim District 83

Principal, Catherine A.W. Carey, Ed.D.

10401 W. Grand Avenue, Franklin Park, IL   60131-2208
  Phone:  847-455-5299           Fax:  847-455-2092
 
District
xCalendars
Parents
Administrator's Message
Staff Directory
Parent Information and Forms
Parent Club
Lunch Menu
Emergency Information
District Information
Students
Enger Learning Links
District Learning Links
Search Engines
School Happenings
Enger Teams
Enger Tour
CARE Presentation
CARE Program
Donation
Teacher web pages
Art and Academic Night 2015
In Loving Memory of Cherie Layer

Site updated: 02/5/2016
Webmaster
Brenda Leaņos

Denise Deida

Enger School is an educational facility that serves students with disabilities who are in need of a functional academic curriculum.

The curriculum then should reflect these necessary life skill areas at all times integrated with the Illinois State Learning Standards.

It is our belief that it is the function of the educational system to teach our students to be as independent as possible in their current environments of home, work, school and community.

CORE Values
*integrated curriculum
*focus on functional life skills
*integrated therapy across the curriculum
*community component
*utilization of a core vocabulary curriculum
*parental involvement


*School Happenings*

February


Thursday, February 11
EC & Primary Night
3:00 pm - 4:30 p.m.

Monday, February 15

No School
Presidents' Day

Saturday, February 20
Enger Family Ice Event Franklin Park Ice Arena
12:00 pm - 2:00 p.m.

Monday, February 22
Soccer Practice
3:15 pm - 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 23
Track Practice
3:15 pm - 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 24
Early Release
 12:00 p.m.

Monday, February 29
Soccer Practice
3:15-4:30 p.m.


Marzo

Tuesday, March 1
Track Practice
3:15 pm - 4:30 p.m.

Monday, March 7
No School
Casmir Pulaski Day

Tuesday, March 8
Track Practice
3:15-4:30 p.m.